2008 NSW Women's State Squad details

Following the trials for the NSW Women's State Team, the squad has been selected as follows. The selectors would like to thank all those who tried out and note that the standard of participants was the best they have seen, making selection very difficult.

The first training will be on Monday, 14th January 2007 at BOP at 6.45pm for a 7.00pm start.  Any player unavailable for that training needs to contact Head Coach, Michael Ibbotson, on 0407 106 107. Further information about the tour, squad and ongoing trainings will be made available at the first training, however training will be Monday evening and Saturday's (time and location to be confirmed).

Player's names listed in alphabetical order:

  1. Tina Balzke (Greenway)
  2. Angela Catford (Greenway)
  3. Jessica Farrugia (Baulkham Hills)
  4. Narelle Gosstray (Baulkham Hills)
  5. Janna Loudoun (Greenway)
  6. Tahnee Lovering (Star)
  7. Claire Manuel (Greenway)
  8. Tahlia McDonald (Baulkham Hills)
  9. Alyx McEvoy (Baulkham Hills)
  10. Lauren McGrath (Baulkham Hills)
  11. Lauren Murphy (Cronulla)
  12. Laura Neads (Greenway)
  13. Llania Pender (Cronulla)
  14. Shanna-Marie Shaw (Warringah)
  15. Catherine Smith (Star)
  16. Renee Straumietis (Greenway)
  17. Loren Vella (Star)
  18. Ellen Young (Baulkham Hills)

Train On (pending fitness)

  1. Brooke Maclean
  2. Katie Gaynor